Football season is back and we can't be more excited.

The Rams are looking to build off a 3-9 campaign in 2018, where they defeated Arkansas, San Jose State and New Mexico.

CSU begins the 2019 season against their archival University of Colorado Buffaloes in the final scheduled Rocky Mountain Showdown at Broncos Stadium in Denver. CSU is scheduled to host Colorado at Canvas Stadium in 2020.

Listen to each game live on Townsquare Media Northern Colorado Station KARS-FM.

Full 2019 schedule below (all listed in Mountain Time):

(0-1) L 52-31 vs Colorado 

Broncos Stadium in Denver

2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 7 vs Western Illinois

Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins

*Denver Day/High School spirit day

2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 14 at Arkansas

Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville, Arkansas

TBD. Saturday Sept. 21 vs Toledo 

Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins

*Ag Day/Youth Day

5:30 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 28 at Utah State

Maverik Stadium in Logan, Utah

TBD Saturday, Oct. 5 vs San Diego State 

Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins

*Homecoming

6 p.m. Friday, Oct. 11 at New Mexico

Dreamstyle Stadium in Albuquerque, New Mexico

TBD, Saturday, Oct. 26 at Fresno State

Bulldog Stadium in Fresno, California

1:30 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 2 vs UNLV 

Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins

*Military appreciation/State pride day

TBD, Saturday, Nov. 16 vs Air Force 

Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins

*Health care professionals/Poudre School District day

7:30 p.m., Friday, Nov. 22 at Wyoming

War Memorial Stadium in Laramie, Wyoming

1:30 p.m., Friday, Nov. 29 vs Boise State 

Canvas Stadium in Fort Collins

*Family day