Seven schools in the Poudre School District have announced new start times for the upcoming school year.

The changes were made to accommodate a new busing schedule and the upcoming district wide start time changes approved last November.

The Coloradoan is reporting that Tavelli, Bennett, and Shepardson elementary schools have changed start times back an hour. Tavelli and Bennett will now start at 8:50 a.m. and end at 3:28 p.m. Shepardson will start at 8:45 a.m. and end at 3:23 p.m.

Four other schools are making start time changes as well, but only shifting about 10 minutes. Harris Bilingual School will now start at 7:55 a.m. and end at 2:38 p.m. Putnam Elementary will run from 8:55 a.m. to  3:38 p.m. O'Dea Elementary School has moved their start time to 9 a.m. and will end school at 3:38 p.m. Riffenburgh Elementary now starts at 8:05 a.m. and ends at 2:48 p.m.

The district said more changes could be coming because they can't finalize the bus schedule until they get the full enrollment information for 2019-2020 school year.

Poudre School District’s Board of Education approved wholesale start time changes after thorough research ⁠— data shows high school aged students are more productive with later start times.

More From Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM