Just when we thought that masks could soon be a thing of the past, most of the Denver Metro Area enacts new mask mandates.

Getty Images
Getty Images

According to 9News, the counties of Denver, Jefferson, Adams, and Arapahoe have all passed new mask mandates. These mandates will require masks in public indoor spaces for people as young as two years old.

Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM logo
Get our free mobile app
  • Jefferson County Board of Health passed the order Monday evening for indoor public spaces for those three years of age and older.
  • Tri-County Health Department passed their order on Monday also requiring masks for indoor public spaces for people ages two years and older.
  • Denver County has announced its mask mandate on Tuesday and will apply to indoor public spaces for people two years of age and older.

The mask mandates essentially are a "This or that" situation as these counties in the Denver Metro Area are stating that either people coming into establishments wear a mask in these indoor spaces or show proof of their COVID-19 vaccine.

Michael Hancock, Mayor of Denver, says that businesses are required to enforce a vaccine passport policy when it comes to the mandates. Denver County's mandate goes into effect on Wednesday, November 24, and is set to last until January 3.

Source: 9News

The NoCo Virus Tracker articles are made possible by our partners, the Keep NoCo Open campaign that reminds citizens to wear a mask, wash their hands, physically distance and support local as Northern Colorado recovers from the COVID-19 pandemic.


Keep NoCo Open


More From Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM