Michael Moore can lay claim to many different titles including author, film-maker, activist, and now… rock star? It’s true. On ‘Occupy This Album’, a 4-disc set that includes 99 artists on 99 tracks, Moore delivers a surprisingly decent version of the Bob Dylan classic song ‘The Times They Are A Changin’.

There are Celtic undercurrents running throughout the track, which finds Moore accompanied by Tom Chapin on guitar and harmonica. The compilation is comprised of classic songs as well as previously unreleased material. Some of the other artists appearing on the compilation include Jackson Browne, Ani Difranco and Willie Nelson.

On May 15, ‘Occupy This Album’ will be released digitally (featuring 99 tracks!) as well as physically (featuring “just” 78 tracks). More details, including a complete track list, can be found over at the Music For Occupy Label site. The site says that “all proceeds above board attained through the production and distribution of ‘Occupy This Album’ will go directly towards the needs of sustaining this growing movement.”

More From Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM