First things first:

Are you registered to vote at your current address? If not click here.

Ballots will be mailed sometime between now and October 18, and must be returned by 7 p.m. on November 5.

Colorado is a mail-ballot state, so be sure to mail in your ballot early.

According to, here's what's on the ballot:

There's only one contested candidate race affecting Fort Collins voters, and that's the District A seat on the Poudre School District board of directors. Scott Schoenbauer is challenging incumbent DJ Anderson.

24-hour drop off locations:

Open now through 7:00 p.m., November 5:

  • Larimer County Courthouse, 200 W. Oak St., Fort Collins (outside the southwest entrance)
  • Loveland Vehicle Licensing Branch, 200 Peridot Ave., Loveland
  • Estes Park Vehicle Licensing Branch, 1601 Brodie Ave., Estes Park
  • Harmony Library, 4616 S. Shields St., Fort Collins
  • Colorado State University's Lory Student Center, 1101 Center Ave Mall, Fort Collins
  • Red Feather Lakes Library, 71 Fire House Lane, Red Feather Lakes
  • Wellington Public Library, 3800 Wilson Ave., Wellington
  • Berthoud Community Library, 236 Welch Ave., Berthoud
  • Timnath Public Works Building, 4800 Goodman Road, Timnath

Contact the Elections Office at 970- 498-7820, if you do not receive your ballot by October 21.

More From Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM