Four members will have the honor of being inducted into the Greeley Stampede Hall of Fame this year.

The four members will be inducted during a ceremony in March and were selected through a communal nomination process.

Greeley Stampede Arena

Here are this year's inductees:

  • The Anderson Family: This Colorado family has been a major part of the rodeo world and the Greeley Stampede's rodeo stock contractor from 1931 to 1958.
  • Nyla Bristow: The former Miss Rodeo America board member has been a 40+ year Wrangler volunteer and former Miss Independence Stampede Queen.
  • Harold Evans: A former Greeley Stampede committee member and community supporter, Evans was instrumental in the construction of the west arena grandstands project.
  • Dick Lookhart: A former Greeley Stampede Committee member and a founding member of the Wrangler volunteer organization, Lookhart will now add 'Hall of Fame' to his resume.

The Greeley Stampede will be holding a celebratory banquet on Friday, March 27 at 6 p.m. and will be located at Zoe's Cafe. Tickets are available for $25 each or $160 for a table of eight. Tickets to the banquet can be purchased at the Greeley Stampede ticket office at 600 N 14th Ave. or by phone at 970-356-7787.

Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM logo
Enter your number to get our free mobile app

More From Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM