When Tom Cruise starred in ‘Risky Business,’ he only had to lip-sync the Bob Seger classic ‘Old Time Rock & Roll.’

But in the upcoming big-screen version of the Broadway hit ‘Rock of Ages,’ Cruise actually sings hits by Guns N’ Roses and Def Leppard — and those renditions are part of the movie’s soundtrack, due June 5.

Now before you double over with laughter at the thought of Cruise trying to hit the high notes in GNR’s ‘Paradise City’ and Def Leppard’s ‘Pour Some Sugar on Me,’ read what Def Lep guitarist Phil Collen has to say.

“I was so impressed because he hadn’t sung before, and he had vocal lessons,” Collen recently told the ‘VH1 Classic Rock Nights’ show. “He was literally doing five hours a day, five days a week … he really pulls it off, and it was like he’s a total rock star.”

The ‘Rock of Ages’ soundtrack, which arrives 10 days before the movie’s opening on June 15, also includes actor-sung renditions of Journey‘s ‘Any Way You Want It’ and ‘Don’t Stop Believin,’ the Scorpions‘ ‘Rock You Like a Hurricane,’ Poison‘s ‘Every Rose Has Its Thorn’ and Foreigner‘s ‘Waiting for a Girl Like You’ and ‘I Want to Know What Love Is.’

‘Rock of Ages’ Soundtrack Song List:

01. ‘Paradise City’ (Tom Cruise)
02. ‘Sister Christian/Just Like Paradise/Nothin’ But a Good Time’ (Diego Boneta)
03. ‘Juke Box Hero/I Love Rock ‘N’ Roll’ (Diego Boneta)
04. ‘Hit Me With Your Best Shot’ (Catherine Zeta-Jones)
05. ‘Waiting For A Girl Like You’ Diego Boneta
06. ‘More Than Words/Heaven’ (Diego Boneta)
07. ‘Wanted Dead Or Alive’ (Julianne Hough)
08. ‘I Want To Know What Love Is’ (Malin Akerman)
09. ‘I Wanna Rock’ (Diego Boneta)
10. ‘Pour Some Sugar On Me’ (Tom Cruise)
11. ‘Harden My Heart’ (Julianne Hough)
12. ‘Shadows Of The Night/Harden My Heart’ (Julianne Hough)
13. ‘Here I Go Again’ (Diego Boneta)
14. ‘Can’t Fight This Feeling’ (Russell Brand)
15. ‘Any Way You Want It’ (Julianne Hough)
16. ‘Undercover Love’ (Diego Boneta)
17. ‘Every Rose Has Its Thorn’ (Diego Boneta)
18. ‘Rock You Like A Hurricane’ (Julianne Hough)
19. ‘We Built This City/We’re Not Gonna Take It’ (Russell Brand)
20. ‘Don’t Stop Believin” (Diego Boneta)

More From Power 102.9 NoCo - KARS-FM